Skip to content

Meet Me At Cupcake Saturday April 19

The folks at Cupcake’s King Street Charleston location have been working. FOR WEEKS. On a very special cupcake.

Behold, the cinnamon sugar cupcake-that-looks-like-a-doughnut-Emmaline-might-eat.

cupcake charleston sc

Come out and get your very own. Or just come by to welcome me back to Charleston. I’ll be at Cupcake’s Upper King Street location from 10am – Noon on Saturday, April 19.

You’ll be at the Marion Square Farmer’s Market anyway, right? So why not walk a block and say hi? It’s the best place to come and let me give you a hug after my 45+ day absence. I’ll have books for sale, and I’ll sign books you already own.

And really, I’d just love to see you.

So. To recap.

What: Andra’s Gorging on Cinnamon Sugar Cupcakes To Live Forever Book Signing

When: Saturday, April 19, 2014

Where: Cupcake, 433 King Street, Charleston, SC

Time: 10am – Noon

I’ll try not to get cinnamon sugar frosting all over you.

But I won’t make any promises…………..

33 Comments Post a comment
  1. oh that I could 🙂

    April 15, 2014
  2. Kir Piccini #

    I wish I could be with you to buy my own Cupcake (I saw this post come up in my email and just smiled) but I’m with you in spirit. Plus cupcakes are the best way to celebrate, well…anything. (everything!)

    Enjoy every bite!

    April 15, 2014
  3. hihohiho #

    SPECTACULAR!!!!!

    April 15, 2014
  4. Looks yummy! Am sure I could eat one . . . or a few! 🙂

    April 15, 2014
  5. It would be a long commute, so I’ll be there in spirit.

    April 15, 2014
  6. And I have a coupon for a free cupcake!! But you and them together? Not sure Charleston can handle all that sweetness…

    April 15, 2014
  7. menomama3 #

    Oh. My. I feel the sugar surge just LOOKING at that picture. So wish I could be there for both of Charleston’s most famous cupcakes. (Did I really say that?)

    April 15, 2014
  8. Damn that looks good!

    April 15, 2014
  9. Long walk for me. I’ll be there in spirit.

    April 15, 2014
  10. A tad too far but hope it goes well!

    April 15, 2014
  11. Wish I could! Hope lots of people turn up 🙂

    April 15, 2014
  12. Do they deliver to Wisconsin? *she types as the salivation dribbles onto her keyboard*
    Sounds like a fun Saturday, Andra. Enjoy and hope you sell a few books along with the cupcakes.

    April 15, 2014
  13. Kristin #

    YEA!!! Can’t wait for the signing!!! Going to be so good to see you – and I hope your feet will make an appearance.

    April 15, 2014
  14. Makes me want to fly to Charleston for the weekend. You do, not the cupcake though that would be the icing.

    April 15, 2014
  15. Not that I could be there anyway, but the threat of cinnamon sugar icing is enough to keep me away. Literally deathly allergic. Have a wonderful time and enjoy a cupcake on me since I can’t.

    April 15, 2014
  16. tarakianwarrior #

    Mmmmmmmm. I’m going to dream about that tonight.

    April 15, 2014
  17. sounds fantastic, what a great event )

    April 15, 2014
  18. Oh man, that cupcake looks delicious! I bet that you’ll be signing books at warp speed after taking in all that sugar. Enjoy.

    April 15, 2014
  19. Need to order me a baker’s dozen of those! Yum!

    April 15, 2014
  20. I wouldn’t drive that far to get a cupcake but I would drive that far to get my book signed. Alas…prior commitments. 😦 But that’s okay! I just started the book today!

    April 15, 2014
  21. Yumness!! Reason #543 of why I wish I lived closer to you!

    April 15, 2014
  22. you never know, we may decide to show up. Would love to see you for sure.

    April 15, 2014
  23. Oh, oh . . . . how I wish I could. I would give you a hug and then gobble this cupcake all up.

    April 16, 2014
  24. Oh, I would love that.

    April 16, 2014
  25. The Lovely Miss TK and I will be there with bells on. YUMMMMMMM!!

    April 16, 2014
  26. Congrats on your book signing!!! That cupcake looks yummy!!!

    April 16, 2014
  27. That looks delightful; if I were there, I’d so be there. The chance to shake your hand and hear your voice in person? That would be the treat for me.

    April 16, 2014
  28. It’s going to be a wonderful homecoming, Andra. Have a great time xx

    April 16, 2014
  29. wish I could be there

    April 16, 2014
  30. What a delightful event! This is so cool, Andra. And the cupcake is divine. You’re so right! Emmaline would definitely make that her choice. So would I! 🙂

    April 16, 2014
  31. Kathy Waller #

    Wish I could. Enjoy your day.

    April 16, 2014
  32. Wish I could be there!

    April 17, 2014
  33. Damn right she would eat that!!!

    April 17, 2014

Talk Amongst Ourselves

