Skip to content

And the Rue Morgue Winner Is………

It was a close one, Dear Reader. Quiet people drifted over here yesterday. To leave a comment for something free? Or to support an author’s new book?

In this community, I’d say the latter.

The winner of a signed copy of Jessie Bishop Powell’s The Marriage at the Rue Morgue is…….

rue morgue

KAREN SNYDER!!!

Congratulations, Karen. I know where to send your prize. I hope you’ll read it and write a review.

************

Meriwether Lewis’s birthday month is coming up, and what a surprise………it’s the same as my dad’s. If you want to be ready to celebrate Merry’s birthday on August 14, I suggest you read To Live Forever: An Afterlife Journey of Meriwether Lewis. Here’s a screen grab of the latest Amazon review, from a complete stranger I don’t know/am not related to/didn’t pay to write a review. Get your copy by clicking any link below.

latest review

amazon.kindle.barnesnook.ibookstore.kobo

9 Comments Post a comment
  1. Congrats Karen! Way to rep Indiana

    July 24, 2014
  2. Oooooooooo, I am excited! I’ve nearly finished my current read, so I think I’ll just hold off starting anything else until this hits my mailbox! Thanks!!

    July 24, 2014
  3. The book is on my ‘to read’ list. Now, I’ll have to buy it. Oh, the humanity! I’ll have to actively support another writer.

    July 24, 2014
  4. tarakianwarrior #

    Congratulations Karen!

    July 24, 2014
  5. Congrats to Karen!

    July 24, 2014
  6. Love that review! And I will check out the Rue Morgue story!

    July 27, 2014
  7. I will look forward to reading the Rue Morgue. It looks like another good book suggestion and I am enjoying supporting the authors you have shared with us. I hope I can find an appropriate way to celebrate Merry’s birthday!

    July 28, 2014

Talk Amongst Ourselves

