Skip to content

I’ve Got The P.O.W.ER

And YOU should have the P.O.W.ER, too. Lisa A. Kramer’s debut novel P.O.W.ER (Word Hermit Press) launches today. I was lucky to read a preview copy, and I’ve included my Goodreads review below.

My Goodreads Review of P.O.W.ER:

Lisa A. Kramer’s debut novel P.O.W.ER is a tour de force of storytelling. Even though I don’t usually bond with dystopian stories, I was captivated by the empowering call to women everywhere. After decades of feminism, we ladies still need to embrace our power. Kramer’s world is a natural progression of our current society, which is largely governed and corporately run by men. I blew through P.O.W.ER’s pages, and I saw what women could accomplish when they work together and elevate one another. The book teaches that all women have unique gifts, things we often ignore by listening to criticism, by heeding our own flagging confidence, and by giving up too soon. P.O.W.ER is a siren call to all women, couched in a well-crated story that’s entertaining, poignant and memorable. Mark your calendars for December 1, folks, and snap this one up!!

Give a paperback for the holidays. Only $14.99 at Amazon here: P.O.W.ER paperback

Or, you can get the paperback at Barnes & Noble, also $14.99, here: P.O.W.ER paperback

Or, give a Kindle version. Only $3.99 at Amazon here: P.O.W.ER Kindle

Or, go Indie and give a Kobo version, only $3.99 here: P.O.W.ER Kobo

The book will be available on Barnes & Noble Nook and iTunes in the coming days. If those are your preferred versions, visit Lisa’s website for updates here: I Want the P.O.W.ER!

11 Comments Post a comment
  1. I’m reading mine, too! Great review!

    December 1, 2014
  2. Very cool. I will check it out. Always good to see a new author being published.

    December 1, 2014
  3. Congrats to Lisa!!! That’s awesome!

    December 1, 2014
  4. Yep. It always warms my heart when the word “debut” is associated with a book and its author. Nice review and a good list of where to get it.

    December 1, 2014
  5. Just coming up for air, as my familia is still with me and leaving tomorrow! 🙂 Very exciting! Must go congratulate her now!

    December 1, 2014
  6. Congratulations, Lisa!

    Andra, you are so faithful about practicing what you preach; “. . . work together and elevate one another.” Good luck with your current project.

    December 1, 2014
    • That’s one of the reasons I am so glad I can count her among my friends. Andra is an inspiration on so many levels.

      December 1, 2014
  7. Already got the P.O.W.E.R. :-))))))))

    December 1, 2014

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The Power of Community | Lisa A. Kramer: Woman Wielding Words

Talk Amongst Ourselves

