Skip to content

All Is Merry and Blind

Christmas week. Less than a month until two books launch. And I’m legally blind in my right eye.

So, I get strong prescription meds for Christmas. The doctor assures me I’ll live to see again.

In the meantime, please forgive me for being absent from your spaces. Screen time is murder on my vision. I ration it out in small doses. As long as I can stand it.

I hope to be in somewhat normal form by next week. Please enjoy your holiday week.

While MTM and I enjoy Naked Christmas in Montreal!

***********

Please don’t disappoint me, Dear Reader. I posted this photo on Facebook, hoping for some hilarious captions. I was sorely disappointed there. What are Santa and this reindeer getting up to?

santa and rudolph

25 Comments Post a comment
  1. Welp, as there are TWO Santas in that pic and the one in the foreground seems to be completely blind, it’s Rudolph there in the background getting his present early from the wrong guy. I guess that reindeer can’t see straight either or can’t tell one Santa from another.

    Anyway, go hire some cabana boy or girl to read you stuff online while you recover and type while you dictate responses. Although, have too much of that 100 proof Naked Christmas stuff and you’ll go totally blind. Or so I hear from top experts in the field… πŸ˜€

    December 23, 2014
  2. Get well soon, Andra. And enjoy the holidays. Naked or clothed… ;-).

    December 23, 2014
  3. Here’s to a speedy recovery and renewed vision, Andra. So sorry that your eye has worsened. Hugs coming your way.

    December 23, 2014
  4. Legally blind…

    December 23, 2014
  5. I missed the post about the eye. I’d better go back and look, I’m sure it’s a doozy. Best wishes for a speedy recovery… I’m sure it’s painful and I like my Andra to be in good shape. Have fun in Montreal and Merry Christmas to you and M. Looking forward to the books.

    December 23, 2014
  6. I hope your eye gets better soon and that you enjoy Christmas as much as you can. πŸ™‚

    December 23, 2014
  7. Reindeer is in Santa’s face, telling him he had better bring him a reindeer game. Or else. Meanwhile, Santa on a Harley is acting as lookout, ready to make an escape with reindeer at any moment.

    I’m sorry you are having this eye problem, Andra. Enjoy your holiday and “see” you after the holidays.

    December 23, 2014
  8. Hope your eye is better fast… have fun in Montreal and so you don’t have to read anymore…

    December 23, 2014
  9. Thanks for the photo, Andra. That’s an image that I won’t get out of my head any time soon πŸ˜‰ If I were still a child, it would probably give me nightmares. Have a Merry Naked Christmas, put away your computer, and enjoy your time with MTM. THAT is what the season is all about πŸ™‚

    And I hope your eye heals very soon. Cheers!

    December 23, 2014
  10. Eyesight is something we take for granted. 11 years ago I lost sight in both eyes as a symptom of my MS. It came back but it was a frightening time.

    Don’t overdo it. It isn’t worth it. I hope you and MTM have a very Merry Christmas

    December 23, 2014
  11. I like the concept of Naked Christmas. Montreal is a wonderful place in which to be naked. It’s even good clothed. Have too much fun and then have some more.

    December 23, 2014
  12. tarakianwarrior #

    We’re twinsies….I’m legally blind also (without my glasses on). πŸ™‚ Good thing I can utilize my glasses. You know…when I was younger I dreamed in blur due to the fact that I was unable to see clearly….and when I got my contacts the first time…I remember being awestruck that I could see actual leaves on trees….here’s to hoping your eyesight clears up soon. Alas, I don’t have a funny caption. 😦 Sorry to disappoint, but then again, I think it’s the sleep deprivation that I’m going through since Sterling arrived. πŸ™‚ Happy sleep deprivation though!

    December 23, 2014
  13. Merry Christmas to you both!

    December 23, 2014
  14. Red rockets for Santa this year!

    December 23, 2014
  15. This is the last time I’m gonna tell you, old man, “No more reindeer games!”

    Andra, I’m so sorry you have to go the medication route to clear up that eye condition. I’m still waiting for eyeglasses (the 1st pair was intercepted by the doctor’s lab and returned because they were missing the requisite prisms), so for most things, I might as well be blind….still won’t drive much beyond the edge of town (that might be a couple of miles, tops πŸ™‚ ) because my far vision is just too blurry. Too bad I’m not still in Chas. You have a good left eye, and I have a good right — we could lead one another around! πŸ™‚

    Have a wonderful Christmas, naked or otherwise! Hugs.

    December 23, 2014
  16. Hope you stay indoors in Montreal (naked and all) Hope also you feel better.

    December 23, 2014
  17. Sorry to hear about the eye. My daughter is now blind in one eye, but doctors are at a loss how to treat it and the constant pain. To change the subject, I meant to get back to you about the sibilance problem. I have that, too, and the way I deal with it when teaching or speaking to the public is to treat the “esses” as zees. That seems to clear it up. All best wishes that the eye will completely clear very soon and that you have Happy Holidays.

    December 23, 2014
  18. Enjoy you naked holiday.!! And here’s to hoping you feel better real soon πŸ™‚

    December 23, 2014
  19. Happy Holidays! And just wait — this New Year will bring you a healed eye and lots of book sales!

    December 23, 2014
  20. Looks like they are headed for a good time in Montreal to me.

    December 23, 2014
  21. Hang in there, girl. Healing is on the way:)

    December 23, 2014
  22. Debbie #

    Have a wonderful time in Montreal! So sorry to hear about the medication round but hope it does it’s trick quick! Try to in plugg! Merry Christmas!

    December 23, 2014
  23. Merry Christmas, Andra!

    December 23, 2014
  24. congrats on the festivities and book releases and here’s to an eye recovery asap. in the meantime, perhaps you can play pirate games while in montreal )

    December 24, 2014
  25. Lance #

    Hope you and MTM get to healing soon. Merry Christmas to both of you.

    December 24, 2014

Talk Amongst Ourselves

